Quality management system
A.M.L. has established, documented and implemented a quality management system to ensure optimal service to patients and prescribing physicians. The laboratory makes all the necessary resources available for this, so that correct and reliable results are guaranteed, as well as their rapid reporting and their confidentiality.

The three pillars of the quality management system:

  • the organization (the business management system)
  • the competence (of the clinical biologists, molecular biologists, pathologist anatomists, veterinarians, veterinary pathologists and of the executive staff)
  • the laboratory investigations (the technical and analytical validations)

Quality objectives and Internal audits
The laboratory will conduct quality objective evaluations and schedule internal audits to demonstrate that the pre-analytical, analytical and post-analytical processes are performed in a manner that meets the requirements of the applicants, to ensure that they are compliant with the quality management system and to continuously improve the effectiveness of the quality management system.

National and international quality control programs
A.M.L. participates in numerous national and international quality control programs, such as Sciensano (Belgium), SKML (Netherlands) and G-EQUAS (Germany). As a result, the laboratory results are standardized and their quality and stability over time are guaranteed and checked.

Recognition
A.M.L. has a recognition for clinical biology (approval number 8-11653-43-998) and a recognition for pathological anatomy (approval number 8-11977-10-997) as required by Belgian law. In this way, the Royal Decree of 3/12/1999 is met, as a result of which the patient can benefit from reimbursement of medical care.

BELAC accreditation & scope
A.M.L. has been accredited since 1995 by the Belgian Accreditation System BELAC. The BELAC accreditation guarantees you, the client, that all phases of the laboratory activities are carried out in accordance with the international ISO standard. BELAC regularly audits A.M.L. for this purpose.

Below you can always consult our accreditation certificates for both human and veterinary medicine with accompanying scope, the detailed list of accredited analyses.

Accreditation Certificate AML 030-MED, ISO-15189
Scope Human Medicine

Accreditation Certificate AML 030-TEST, ISO-17025
Scope Veterinary Medicine

Publication Date:
September 29, 2021 (08:00)

Système de gestion de la qualité
A.M.L. a établi, documenté et mis en œuvre un système de gestion de la qualité pour assurer un service optimal aux patients et aux médecins prescripteurs. Le laboratoire met à disposition toutes les ressources nécessaires pour cela, garantissant des résultats corrects et fiables, ainsi que leur déclaration rapide et leur confidentialité.

Les trois piliers du système de management de la qualité:

  • l’organisation (le système de gestion d’entreprise)
  • la compétence (des biologistes cliniciens, des biologistes moléculaires, des anatomistes pathologistes, des vétérinaires, des vétérinaires pathologistes et du personnel de direction)
  • les investigations de laboratoire (les validations techniques et analytiques)

Objectifs qualité et Audits internes
Le laboratoire effectuera des évaluations objectives de la qualité et programmera des audits internes pour démontrer que les processus pré-analytiques, analytiques et post-analytiques sont exécutés d’une manière qui répond aux exigences des candidats, afin de s’assurer qu’ils sont conformes au système de gestion de la qualité et améliorer en permanence l’efficacité du système de management de la qualité.

Programmes nationaux et internationaux de contrôle de la qualité
A.M.L. participe à de nombreux programmes de contrôle qualité nationaux et internationaux, tels que Sciensano (Belgique), SKML (Pays-Bas) et G-EQUAS (Allemagne). De ce fait, les résultats de laboratoire sont standardisés et leur qualité et stabilité dans le temps sont garanties et contrôlées.

Reconnaissance
A.M.L. a une reconnaissance de biologie clinique (numéro d’agrément 8-11653-43-998) et une reconnaissance d’anatomie pathologique (numéro d’agrément 8-11977-10-997) comme l’exige la loi belge. De cette manière, l’arrêté royal du 3/12/1999 est respecté, par lequel le patient peut bénéficier du remboursement des soins médicaux.

Accréditation & scope BELAC
A.M.L. est accrédité depuis 1995 par le Système d’Accréditation Belge BELAC. L’accréditation BELAC vous garantit en tant que client que toutes les phases des activités du laboratoire sont réalisées conformément à la norme internationale ISO. BELAC audite régulièrement A.M.L. à cet effet.

Ci-dessous, vous pouvez toujours consulter nos certificats d’accréditation pour la médecine humaine et vétérinaire avec la portée d’accompagnement, la liste détaillée des analyses accréditées.

Certificat d’accréditation AML 030-MED, ISO-15189
Scope Médecine Humaine

Certificat d’accréditation AML 030-TEST, ISO-17025
Scope Médecine Vétérinaire

Publication Date:
September 29, 2021 (08:32)